A Rain to be remembered by…

So far as to the routine goes, the weather was fresh and dry
But as to mark their occasional presence, the clouds covered the sky

I packed my bag, combed my hair and wore my bluish tie
The auto arrived and blew its horn, I waved mumma a goodbye

To imitate a jet, we went with a swift, a strong breeze came by
The darkness spread its clutchy claws, I saw the clouds intensify

They blared and rumbled all above, drudging hard to terrify
The wrath of Zeus was upon us, we were called to testify

The city was much less crowded that day, hardly saw a few passers-by
And streets were ready to soak thy love coming right from the sky high

Sitting in the corner totally delighted, constantly gazing at the sky
Like a bird confined in an iron cage, fluttering really hard to fly

And then came a drop from nowhere, striking right over my eye
My body went through a wave of shiver, responding best to that stimuli

A small silvery shining bud it was, so cold as a glacier's cry
Adorned with nature's bless it came, made my mood to mystify

Following it came a rapid shower, like bullets of enemy dropping by
My auto stopped, gave up to the rain in a steady attempt to defy

We went straight to the sidewalks dancing, swinging like a butterfly
And jumped in and out of the potholes, to make the scene electrify

Drenched throughout we reached the school, a rainy day was called by
That was the first rain of the season, a rain to be remembered by ....

Leave a comment